Fire Banner

Thursday, September 16, 2010

2009 Hinshelwood Award for Dr Rein

[Photo courtesy of Prof Jose Torero]

Dr Guillermo Rein was awarded the 2009 Hinshelwood Award at the Annual General Meeting of the Combustion Institute held at the University of Cambridge on September 15th, 2010.

The Hinshelwood award is named after Prof. Cyril Norman Hinshelwood, 1956 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry. This award is given for the “Meritorious work of a young scientist of the British section of the Combustion Institute” and, together with the Sugden prize (for best journal paper), is the most important award the Combustion Institute delivers in the United Kingdom. The award was presented by Prof. Allan Hayhurst, Chair of the British Section of the Combustion Institute.

Congratulations Guillermo!

Guillermo Rein, together with Sugden Prize winners Prof Derek Bradley & Gautam Kalghatgi.


KP Wolnicki said...

Congratulations Guillermo. You really deserve it. Many more prizes to come...

Michael Gollner said...

Congratulations Guillermo, well deserved.